Saturday 30 August 2008


Portion Control, ColumbiaClub, Berlin, Germany, 28.07.2007 supporting Front Line Assembly, Fallout Tour, European Leg. Mmembers of FLA appear in this video as guests filmed by Henrik Bauer and Ingolf Hauffe. Produced by Henrik Bauer at Mega Mind Video Department.

"this was the first time i organized filming a show in multi-cam. to be precise, FLAs headliner show was. recording the pc set was just an unprepared optionally added test kinda thing, so this is not representative for the professional awesomeness that mega mind has become since. however i had those 2 camera takes of the show and worked out something from that. here you are, enjoy, and fuck all the industrial elite of arrogance and its members, most especially fledge for getting on the guest list of the show thx to me and not puttin me on the gl of his fla aftershow party in return. this isnt perfect, this is a bootleg, this is out there for everyone else."

01 Tyger
02 Global
03 Hardman
04 Seven Shades Of Shit
05 Hey Hey
06 Lambeth
07 Grime Jack
08 Unknown
09 Chew You To Bits
10 Ending

Download the DVD at:
More info at:

Thursday 14 August 2008


After nearly 9 months dormant, MM today announce the release of a brand new album from fresh Mordant recruit Mr. Maxted. 'Lives & Privacy (94-89)' collects 9 tracks from the analog synth archives of this Roehampton-based meddler on a beautiful grey vinyl platter.

  • Artist: Mr Maxted
  • Title: 'Lives & Privacy (94-89)'
  • Label: Mordant Music
  • Format: Grey vinyl album in PVC sleeve with corrugated stiffener & A5 insert
  • Cat. No: MM022
  • Release Date: 4th August 2008

  • Tracks: Conditioned / People I Know / He Is Not Complete / We Must Understand / Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah / Consequence / It Never Works (When You Want It To) / Perfect / Upon Satellite (Edit)

    Housed with a black corrugated stiffener & A5 'kit list' insert inside a PVC sleeve, this album is available now from this site ahead of other retailers at a series of prices according to location. If you're UK-based, you can buy the LP for £13, European customers can expect to pay £14, and it's £15 to punters residing anywhere else. More info:

    'Lives & Privacy (94-89)' brings together nine archive minimal synth tracks from the vaults of Roehampton's feral analog spectre Mr Maxted...residing somewhere in the sullied vein of early Portion Control/Severed Heads, these late eighties/early nineties tape emissions have only just seen the light of day...the deft lilting lines of 'Consequence' and 'People I Know' really hit the spot here in the Nesst and that's why MM decided to spank the vinyl Jodrell again...this album is full of depth, mood and mirth and we urge you to snap the fucker up before Scandinavia gets wind of it.